top of page
plum-4410713.jpg

PLUM

of BIO Gascony

Plum d'Ente or Pruneau d'Agen

Nutritive, Moisturizing, Regenerating, Protective

Cultivated on the Landes lands of the Domaine de Gascogne, a very interesting ingredient for skin care. Plum is one of the best anti-aging treatments and has softening properties. This fruit is recognized for its rich composition in vitamins A, B, C, E, antioxidants and omega 6, 9.

The nutrients quickly penetrate the skin. The skin is known to promote hydration and intense nutrition, improving the lipid film of the epidermis,  real barrier against external aggressions, dehydration or inflammation. Its richness in nutrients gives it protective properties against damage caused by free radicals, oxidation, loss of elasticity.

Its cleansing agents, with antimicrobial properties, thus fight skin discomfort and prevent dermatological problems.

Plum protects the skin from the signs of aging and premature aging. It improves elasticity, promotes repair, regeneration, restores tone and vitality to the skin.

Very soft, suitable for all skin types, Plum will leave the skin soft, supple, silky, radiant, plumped.

Name: Prune d'Ente or Pruneau d'Agen

INCI name: Prunus Domestica Seed Oil

Plum oil obtained by first cold pressing

Part of the plant extracted: Plum kernels, Ente variety

Botanical name: Prunus domestica

Botanical family: Rosaceae

Quality: 100% Pure, Natural, ORGANIC without chemical treatment

Country of origin: France - South West - Gascony

Culture: Local & Organic

Recognized function & virtues: Nourishes, hydrates, regenerates, protects, anti-aging, softens, softens, plumps, improves the radiance of the complexion for a healthy glow

Revaluation of "non-standard" fruits discarded from the market, avoids waste, supports the agro-food sectors, recycling of stones.

New in cosmetics!

No animal testing

Culture and process:

Plum trees are grown organically in France in Lot-et-Garonne (South West). The cultivated variety is the Prune d'Ente or Pruneau d'Agen. Their harvest is traditionally carried out between August and September.

  In order to preserve its virtues, organic plum oil is obtained by cold pressing of the amadon located in the pit, then decanted and filtered in order to obtain optimal quality. A passionate producer, he revalues unsold products and waste from the agro-food sector and minimizes any waste.

Historical origin  :

The plum tree would have arrived from China by the Silk Road, however it was already cultivated on the Coteaux de la Garonne by the Gauls. The Crusaders brought back from their expedition to Damascus, the plum which gave the expression "  ... for plums  When they presented themselves to the king, empty-handed bringing only plums. The monks of Clairac abbey would have used the plum brought back, to combine it with a local plum tree, which would have given birth to the plum d'Ente (from the old French "enter" which means "to graft")

The very particular drying technique already mastered by the Gauls, the prunes were then shipped from Agen by boat from the banks of the Garonne, hence the name "prunes of Agen".


Even today the production of this fruit remains emblematic  of the  region South West of France. A true pearl of sweetness, of gluttony, it has been valued in cosmetic vegetable oil for a very recent period.

plums-71690_edited.jpg

Decryption:

our plants and their benefits

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

bottom of page

plum-4410713.jpg

PRUNE

de Gascogne BIO

Prune d'Ente ou Pruneau d'Agen

Nutritive, Hydratante, Régénérante, Protectrice

Cultivée sur les terres Landaises du Domaine de Gascogne, un ingrédient très intéressant pour le soin de la peau. la Prune fait partie des meilleurs soins anti-âge et présente des propriétés adoucissantes. Ce fruit est reconnu pour sa riche composition en vitamines A, B, C, E, en antioxydants et oméga 6, 9.

Les nutriments pénètrent rapidement la peau. La peau est connue pour favoriser l'hydratation et la nutrition intense, améliorant le film lipidique de l'épiderme, réel barrière contre les agressions extérieures, la déshydratation ou l'inflammation. Sa richesse en nutriment lui confère des vertus protectrices sur contre les dommages causés par les radicaux libres, l’oxydation, la perte d’élasticité.

Ses agents assainissant, aux propriétés antimicrobiennes, combattent ainsi les inconforts cutanés et préviennent des problèmes dermatologiques.

La Prune préserve la peau des signes du temps, du vieillissement prématuré. Elle améliore l'élasticité, favorise la réparation, la régénération, redonne du tonus et de la vitalité à la peau.

Très douce, adaptée à tous les types de peaux, la Prune laissera la peau douce, souple, soyeuse, éclatante, repulpée.

Nom : Prune d'Ente ou Pruneau d'Agen

Nom INCI : Prunus Domestica Seed Oil

Huile de Prune obtenue par première pression à froid

Partie de la plante extraite : Amandons de prunes variété d'Ente

Nom botanique : Prunus domestica

Famille botanique : Rosacées

Qualité : 100% Pure, Naturelle, BIO sans traitement chimique

Pays d'origine : France - Sud Ouest - Gascogne

Culture : Locale & Biologique

Fonction & vertus reconnues : Nourrit, hydrate, régénère, protège, anti âge, adoucit, assouplit, repulpe, améliore l'éclat du teint pour un effet bonne mine

Revalorisation des fruits "non standard" écartés de la commercialisation, évite le gaspillage, soutient les filières agro-alimentaires, recyclage des noyaux.

Inédit en cosmétique !

Aucun test sur les animaux

Culture et procédé :

Les pruniers sont cultivés en agriculture biologique en France dans le Lot-et-Garonne (Sud Ouest). La variété cultivée est la Prune d’Ente ou Pruneau d’Agen. Leur récolte s’effectue traditionnellement entre Août et Septembre.

 Afin de préserver ses vertus, l’huile de prune bio est obtenue par pression à froid de l’amadon situé dans le noyau puis décantée et filtrée afin d’obtenir une qualité optimale. Producteur passionné, il revalorise les invendus et déchets de la filière agro-alimentaire et minimise tout gaspillage.

Origine historique :

Le prunier serait parvenu de Chine par la route de la Soie, toutefois il était déjà cultivé sur les Coteaux de la Garonne par les Gaulois. Les Croisés rapportèrent de leur expédition à Damas, la prune ce qui donna l’expression « …pour des prunes », lorsqu’ils se présentèrent au roi, bredouilles ne rapportant que des prunes. Les moines de l’abbaye de Clairac auraient utilisé la prune rapportée, pour la combiner à un prunier local, ce qui aurait donné naissance à la prune d’Ente (du vieux français « enter » qui signifie « greffer »)

La technique de séchage bien particulière déjà maîtrisée par les Gaulois, les pruneaux étaient alors expédiés d’Agen par bateau depuis les quais de la Garonne, d'où le nom de "pruneaux d'Agen".


Aujourd'hui encore la production de ce fruit reste emblématique de la région Sud Ouest de la France. Véritable perle de douceur, de gourmandise, elle est valorisée en huile végétale cosmétique depuis une période très récente.

plums-71690_edited.jpg

Décryptage :

nos plantes et leurs bienfaits

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.