top of page

ORGANIC CAMELINE

South West Land

Soft, Soothing, Healing, Repairing

In the meadows stands the gentle Cameline. Rich in nutrients, omega 3, 6, 9, vitamins A, E. Close to Flax in its composition, Camelina has a balanced omega 3 - omega 6 ratio. This gives it an ideal balance for sensitive skin. Camelina is renowned for its moisturizing, nourishing, protective, regenerating and soothing properties , it is very well tolerated by sensitive skin. Known to reduce inflammation, it soothes feelings of discomfort, irritation, reduces redness. Soothing and softening, it preserves the elasticity of the skin and fights against skin aging.

Recognized for its regenerating and repairing properties as well as for its richness in essential fatty acids and vitamin E, phytosterols and antioxidants, helping to fight against free radicals, wrinkles and skin aging. The subtle balance of its composition makes Camelina a noble ingredient in soothing and revitalizing skin care products for more resistant and healthier skin.

Non-greasy, it has the advantage of penetrating very quickly and takes care of sensitive skin. It will not weigh down or accentuate impurities, on the contrary it moisturizes while treating rashes. Repairing, it restores the hydrolipidic film of the skin, a real protective barrier against external aggressions and prevents dryness.

Very virtuous, Camelina is known to stimulate the blood microcirculation which amplifies its benefits. Illuminating, it offers the skin a real boost of radiance for silky skin.

 

Camelina is recommended to protect very young, mature, fragile, sensitive, dry or atopic-prone skin, with dilated pores.

 

Name: Cameline

INCI name: Camelina Sativa Seed Oil

Camelina oil is obtained by first cold pressing

Part of the plant extracted: Seeds

Botanical name: Camelina sativa

Botanical family: Brassicaceae

Quality: 100% Pure, Natural, ORGANIC without chemical treatment

Country of origin: France (South West)

Culture: Organic & Local

Recognized function & virtues: soothes, calms, nourishes, protects, anti-inflammatory, repairs, softens, softens, illuminates, revitalizes.

No animal testing

cameline-en-fleurs.jpg

Decryption of omega 3 and 6  :

Omega 3 and Omega 6 are essential fatty acids, the human body cannot produce them. An external contribution is therefore essential. Omega-3s maintain the elasticity of the skin, they promote anti-inflammatory processes, they reduce redness and calm irritation. Omega-6s are part of the composition of ceramides. They participate in the reconstitution of epidermal lipids and intervene in membrane fluidity. Linoleic acid makes it possible to limit water loss from the skin while having softening and nutritive qualities.

Culture and process:

From French organic farming, organic Camelina oil has been cold pressed in order to preserve its virtues, respecting traditions and artisanal know-how.

Historical origin  :
Sometimes called "  Sesame from Germany  "Or" Bastard Lin ",  of the Cruciferous family,  Camelina vegetable oil is an oil known and produced for food use for a very long time. Cultivated in France in a significant way during the Greek and Roman times, camelina saw its use restricted in the Middle Ages to fall into oblivion towards the end of the XIXth century. It is now experiencing a new boom, in particular thanks to its high and balanced rate of essential fatty acids.  A hardy plant, camelina is of interest in agronomy, it is both resistant to pests and is adapted to European climatic conditions. Often associated with other crops, it also densely covers the soil, preventing the proliferation of weeds.


Camelina is arousing new interest, highlighted by recent nutrition studies carried out in humans, showing the need to rebalance fatty acid intake, more particularly by providing omega-3 fatty acids. Camelina vegetable oil has been authorized as a food in France since 1999. It is considered a very interesting diet oil thanks to its balanced content of omega-3 and 6. These essential fatty acids are known to participate in the proper functioning of the brain and of the cardiovascular system.

Warning: These properties, indications are taken from books or websites of reference in aromatherapy, hydrolatherapy, phytotherapy and naturopathy. They are found there on a regular basis and many of them are confirmed by observations in the scientific community. However, this information is given for informational purposes, it can in no way constitute medical information, nor engage our responsibility. For any use for therapeutic purposes, consult a doctor.
 

Decryption:

our plants and their benefits

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

bottom of page

CAMELINE BIO

Terre du Sud Ouest

Douce, Apaisante, Cicatrisante, Réparatrice

Dans les prairies se dresse la douce Cameline. Riche en nutriments, oméga 3, 6, 9, en vitamines A, E. Proche du Lin dans sa composition, la Cameline possède un rapport équilibré oméga 3 - oméga 6. Ce qui lui confère un équilibre idéal pour les peaux sensibles. La Cameline est réputée pour ses vertus hydratantes, nourrissantes, protectrices, régénérantes, apaisantes, elle est très bien tolérée par les peaux sensibles. Connue pour réduire les inflammations, elle apaise les sensations d’inconfort, d’irritations, diminue les rougeurs. Assoupissante et adoucissante, elle préserve l’élasticité de la peau et lutte contre le vieillissement cutané.

Reconnue pour ses propriétés régénérantes, réparatrices ainsi que pour sa richesse en en acides gras essentiels et en vitamine E, en phytostérols des antioxydants, aidant à lutter contre les radicaux libres, les rides et le vieillissement cutané. Le subtil équilibre de sa composition fait de la Cameline un ingrédient noble des soins apaisants, revitalisants pour une peau plus résistante et en meilleure santé.

Non grasse, elle a l'avantage de pénétrer très rapidement prend soin des peaux sensibles. Elle n’alourdira pas et n’accentuera pas les impuretés bien au contraire elle hydrate tout en soignant les éruptions cutané. Réparatrice, elle restaure le film hydrolipidique de la peau, véritable barrière protectrice face aux agressions extérieures et prévient du dessèchement.

Très vertueuse, la Cameline est connue pour stimuler la microcirculation sanguine ce qui amplifie ses bienfaits. Illuminatrice, elle offre à la peau un véritable coup d'éclat pour une peau satinée.

 

La Cameline est conseillée pour protéger les peaux très jeunes comme matures, fragiles, sensibles, sèches ou à tendance atopique, à pores dilatés.

 

Nom : Cameline

Nom INCI : Camelina Sativa Seed Oil

Huile de Cameline est obtenue par Première pression à froid

Partie de la plante extraite : Graines

Nom botanique : Camelina sativa

Famille botanique : Brassicacées

Qualité : 100% Pure, Naturelle, BIO sans traitement chimique

Pays d'origine : France (Sud Ouest)

Culture : Biologique & Locale

Fonction & vertus reconnues : apaise, calme, nourrit, protège, anti inflammatoire, répare, assouplit, adoucit, illumine, revitalise.

Aucun test sur les animaux

cameline-en-fleurs.jpg

Décryptage des oméga 3 et 6 :

Les oméga 3 et les oméga 6 sont des acides gras essentiels, l'organisme humain ne peut les produire. Un apport extérieur est donc indispensable. Les oméga-3 maintiennent l'élasticité de la peau, ils favorisent les processus anti-inflammatoires, ils atténuent les rougeurs et calment les irritations. Les oméga-6 entrent dans la composition des céramides. Ils participent à la reconstitution des lipides épidermiques et interviennent dans la fluidité membranaire. L’acide linoléique permet de limiter les pertes en eau de la peau tout en présentant des qualités adoucissantes et nutritives.

Culture et procédé :

Issue d’une agriculture biologique française, l’huile de Cameline BIO a été pressée à froid afin de préserver ses vertus, en respectant les traditions et le savoir-faire artisanal.

Origine historique :
Parfois appelée « Sésame d’Allemagne » ou « Lin bâtard », de la famille des Crucifères,  l’huile végétale de Cameline est une huile connue et produite pour une utilisation alimentaire depuis très longtemps. Cultivée en France de manière importante aux époques grecques et romaines, la cameline a vu son utilisation restreinte au Moyen-Âge pour tomber dans l'oubli vers la fin du XIXème siècle. Elle connaît aujourd’hui un nouvel essor, notamment grâce à son taux élevé et équilibré en acides gras essentiels. Plante rustique, la cameline présente un intérêt en agronomie, elle est à la fois résistante aux ravageurs et est adaptée aux conditions climatiques européennes. Souvent associée à d’autres cultures, elle recouvre également densément le sol, ce qui évite la prolifération des mauvaises herbes.


La cameline suscite un nouvel intérêt, mise en valeur par de récentes en nutrition réalisées chez l'homme, montrant la nécessité de rééquilibrer les apports en acides gras, plus particulièrement en apportant des acides gras oméga-3. L'huile végétale de Cameline est autorisée comme aliment en France depuis 1999. Elle est considérée comme une huile diététiquement très intéressante grâce à sa teneur équilibrée en oméga-3 et 6. Ces acides gras essentiels sont réputés pour participer au bon fonctionnement du cerveau et du système cardiovasculaire.

Avertissement : Ces propriétés, indications sont tirées d'ouvrages ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie, hydrolathérapie, phytothérapie et naturopathie. On les y retrouve de façon régulière et pour beaucoup confirmées par des observations en milieu scientifique. Toutefois, ces informations sont données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale, ni engager notre responsabilité. Pour tout usage dans un but thérapeutique, consultez un médecin.
 

Décryptage :

nos plantes et leurs bienfaits

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.